enet awarded Irish Business of the Year in European Business Awards

Press release
18th Nov 2015

enet are delighted this week to celebrate our selection as National Champion in the 2015/16 European Business Awards, under the category of Business of the Year. Sponsored by RSM, the prestigious competition is supported by business leaders, academics, media and political representatives from across Europe.

In a reception held at the beginning of the week in the British Embassy, enet CEO Conal Henry was awarded a certificate to commemorate the company’s success. On the night British Ambassador, Dominick Chillcot and Adrian Tripp, CEO of European Business Awards celebrated the success of the 29 Irish companies who were chosen as National Champions in the various categories.

Adrian Tripp, CEO of the European Business Awards said: “Congratulations to enet and all the companies that have been selected to represent their country as National Champions, they play an important part in creating a stronger business community.”

The highly coveted business of the year award is awarded to the company which best demonstrates exceptional financial returns, strong growth, innovation strategies and market leadership in its sector.

Commenting on the award enet CEO, Conal Henry, said “We are very proud to be chosen to represent Ireland as Business of the Year in the highly regarded European Business Awards. We were up against some incredible Irish companies for this honour and we are delighted that enets achievements, strategies and contribution to the social environment have been recognised. The European Business Awards are widely renowned as the showcase for Europe’s most dynamic companies and we look forward to the next round of the judging process where we can explain in more detail how we are achieving business success.”

The Awards which are now in their 9th year, engaged with over 32,000 businesses from 33 European countries this year and 678 companies from across Europe were named as National Champions; going through to the second phase of the competition to receive the coveted ‘Ruban d’Honneur’ status.